Eau Claire City-County Board of Health
Resolution 14-05
September 24, 2014

Adopting fees for Retail Food Establishments, Restaurants, Beverage Establishments and Mabile Food
Processing Facilities.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 254.69(2)(g) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve
public health; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards take such measures as shall
be effectual for the preservation of the public health; and

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a
regulation entitled "Food Establishment Regulation"; and

WHEREAS Section Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services;
and

WHEREAS Section 1-0.040 of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for the
permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be
required annually for the permits and as specified for reinspections, preinspections, plan reviews, and late fees
of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be reviewed periodically by the
Board of Health for adjustments as needed. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire City-County Health
Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by the City Clerk's
office.

1. Restaurant Permit Fee, Plan Review Fee, and Preinspection Fee: The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated
fees for restaurants, beverage establishments, temporary restaurants, as well as plan review and preinspection
fees for new and change of operator are as follows:
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Unlimited Restaurant: <$100,000 Annual Sales $600 $275 $275
Unlimited Restaurant: $100,000-$499,999 Annual Sales $728 $333 $333
Unlimited Restaurant: $500,000-$1,000,000 Annual Sales $840 $384 $384
Unlimited Restaurant: >$1,000,000 Annual Sales $950 $435 $435
Limited Restaurant $281 $129 $129
One Independent Food Prep/Service Facility $159 $73 $73
Temp Restaurants/Mobile Food Establishment $163 $75 $75
Beverage Establishment $246 $113 $113

*Limited Restaurant: Limits food services to individually wrapped, hermetically sealed single food
servings supplied by a licensed processor.
*Unlimited Restaurant: Serves meals prepared from raw, canned, dried, packaged or frozen foods.



2. Retail Permit Fee Schedule: The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees for retail food processing
establishments, non-processing retail food establishments, mobile food processing facilities as well as plan
review and preinspection fees for new and change of operator are as follows:
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Processing Retail Food: <$200,000 Annual Sales $338 $169 $169
Processing Retail Food: $200,000-$999,999 Annual Sales $707 $354 $354
Processing Retail Food: >$1,000,000-$5,000,000 Annual Sales $924 $462 $462
Processing Retail Food: >$5,000,000 $1,643 $822 $822
Non-Processing Retail Food $225 $0 $0
Mobile Retail Food $149 - %0 $0

3. Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.040B.1, whenever
the annual fee for renewal is not paid prior to the expiration of the permit.

4. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall be
subject to a penalty fee of $25 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.040 B.2.

5. Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject to a double license fee, as provided
for in section 1-0.040B.3.

6. Operators found to be operating without a certified food manager, as required by the Wisconsin Food Code,
will be subject to a fee equal to that of the reinspection fee as provided for in section 1-0.040B.4.

7. Inspection Fee, as provided for in section 1-0.040C, shall be assessed as follows:
Processing potentially hazardous foods: $60

8. Reinspection Fees: A fee of $75 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.040D.
9. Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year.

10. Permit fees, reinspection fees, plan review fees, and pre-inspection fees become effective on July 1, 2015,
except for new and change of ownership which become effective April 1, 2015.

Adopted by Board of Health on September 24" 2014,
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