Eau Claire City-County Board of Health
24-02
August 28, 2024

Adopting fees for Retail Food Establishments as defined in ATCP 75

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 97.41(1m) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve
public health; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards take such measures as shall
be effectual for the preservation of the public health; and

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a
regulation entitled "Food Establishment Regulation"; and

WHEREAS Section Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services;
and

WHEREAS Section 1-0.060A of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for
the permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be
required annually for the permits and as specified for reinspections, preinspections, plan reviews, and late fees
of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be reviewed periodically by the
Board of Health for adjustments as needed. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire City-County Health
Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by the City Clerk's
office.

1. Retail Food Establishment-Serving Meals Permit Fee, Plan Review Fee, and Preinspection Fee Schedule: The
annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees for retail food establishment-serving meals, and transient retail
food establishments, as well as plan review and preinspection fees for new and change of operator are as

follows:

" Complex: 51,000,000 $927 | $927

Complex: $500,000 - $999,999 $1,616 $808 $808
Complex: $100,000 - $499,999 $ 1,400 $700 $700
Complex: $25,000 - $99,999 $1,158 $579 $579
Complex: <$25,000 ] $799 $400 $400
Moderate: >$1,000,000 $1,329 $665 $665
Moderate: $500,000-5999,999 $1,137 $569 $569
Moderate: $100,000 - $499,999 $1,010 $505 $505
Moderate: $25,000 - $99,999 sales $844 $422 $422
Moderate: <$25,000 $577 $289 $289
Simple: >$1,000,000 $979 $490 $490
Simple: $500,000 - $999,999 $828 S$414 $414
Simple: $100,000 - $499,999 $739 $370 $370
Simple: $25,000 - $99,999 $612 $306 $306
Simple: <$25,000 $449 $225 $225
Pre-Packaged .$385

Transient Retail License-Serving Meals $200




Transient Retail/Mobile Food Inspection

S60
Fee
Special Organization $443 $222 $222
Mobile Base: Complex $696 $348 $348
Mobile Base: Moderate $507 $254 $254
Mobile Base: Simple $430 $215 $215

*Financial information is self-reported at time of initial license or renewal.

2. Retail Food Establishments-Not Serving Meals Permit Fee Schedule: The annual, non-returnable and non-
prorated fees for retail food establishments-not serving meals, processing establishments, non-processing retail
food establishments, transient retail food/prepackaged as well as plan review and preinspection fees for new
and change of operator are as follows:

Complex: >$1,000,000 sales $1,659 $830 $830
Complex: $500,000 - $999,999 $1,212 $606 $606
Complex: $100,000 - $499,999 $981 $491 $491
Complex: $25,000 - $99,999 $753 $377 $377
Complex: <$25,000 sales $495 $248 $248
Moderate: >$1,000,000 sales $1,175 $588 5588
Moderate: $500,000 - $999,999 $853 S427 $427
Moderate: $100,000 - $499,999 $707 $354 $354
Moderate: $25,000 - $99,999 $548 $274 $274
Moderate: <$25,000 sales $438 $219 $219
Simple: >51,000,000 sales 5847 5424 $424
Simple: $500,000 - $999,999 $786 $393 $393
Simple: $100,000 - $499,999 $666 $333 $333
Simple: $25,000 - $99,999 $522 $261 $261
Simple: <$25,000 sales $320 $160 $160
Non-Processing (55) $229 ’

Transient Retail Food $150

Mobile Retail Prepackaged $150

Micro-Market (Multiple) $60

Micro-Market (Individual) $40

**Financial information is self-reported at time of initial license or renewal.

3. Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.060B.1, whenever
the annual fee for renewal is not paid prior to the expiration of the permit.

4. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall be
subject to a penalty fee of $36 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.060B.2.

5. Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject to a doubie license fee, as provided
for in section 1-0.0608.3.

6. Operators found to be operating without a certified food manager, as required by the Wisconsin Food Code,
will be subject to a fee equal to that of the reinspection fee as provided for in section 1-0.060B.4.



7. Inspection Fee, as provided for in section 1-0.060D, shall be assessed as follows:
Transient & Mobile Food Establishments: $60

8. Reinspection Fees: A fee of $125 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.060E.

9. The total preinspection fee for issuing permits within the same establishment under the operation of the

same person shall be determined by using the largest pre-inspection fee and assessing 75% of the preinspection
fee of any additional permit.

10. Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year.

11. Fees become effective on January 1%, 2025.

Adopted by Board of Health on August 28, 2024
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