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Adopting fees for Body Art Establishments.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 463.16(1) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau Claire
City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve public
health; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards shall take such measures to
provide an environment in which individuals can be healthy; and

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department may adopt such a
regulation entitled "Body Art Establishment Regulation"; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services; and

WHEREAS Section 6-0.070A of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for
the permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain the following fees shall be required
annually for the permits of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be reviewed
periodically by the Board of Health for adjustments as needed. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire City-
County Health Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by
the City Clerk's office.

1. Permit Fee, Preinspection Fee, and Plan Review Fee: The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees
for body art establishments as defined in the Board of Health "Body Art Establishment Regulation” are
as follows:

Tattoo Facility

Body Piercing Facility $129 $65 $65
Combined Tattoo and Body Piercing Facility $238 $119 $119
Temporary Body Art Facility — Per Event $129

2. Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not
paid prior to the expiration of the permit, as provided for in section 6-0.0708B.

3. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall
be subject to a penalty fee of $36 shall be required, as provided for in section 6-0.070B.2.

4. Reinspection Fee: $125 as provided for in section 6-0.070C.

5. Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject to a double license fee, as
provided for in section 6-0.0708B.3.



6. Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year.

7. Fees become effective January 1%, 2025.

Adopted by Board of Health on August 28, 2024




