Eau Claire City-County Board of Health
24-03
August 28, 2024

Adopting fees for Swimming Pools and Recreational Facilities.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 97.615(2)(am) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve public
health, and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards shall take such measures as
shall be effectual for the preservation of the public health; and

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a
regulation entitled “Pools and Recreational Facilities Regulation”; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services; and

WHEREAS Section 3-0.060 A.1 of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for
the permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be
required annually for the permits of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be
reviewed periodically by the Board of Health for adjustments as needed. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire
City-County Health Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by
the City Clerk’ s office.

Permit Fee, Plan Review Fee, and Preinspection Fee:
1. The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees for recreational facilities as defined in Section
ATCP 78.03, and ATCP 79.03, Wisconsin Administrative Code shall be as follows: ;

e | Pmih;;je&:ﬁ"” |

1-25 sites $252 $126
26-50 sites $327 $164 $164
51-100 sites $415 $208 $208
101-199 sites $452 $226 $226
200+ sites $485 $243 $243
Simple: Educational/Recreational $310 $155 $155
Simple: Educational/Recreational w/ Hospitality $336 5168 5168
Moderate: Educational/Recreational $328 $164 $164
Moderate: Educational/Recreational w/ Hospitality $358 $179 $179
Complex: Educational/Recreational $355 $178 $178
Complex: Educational/Recreational w/ Hospitality $395 $198 $198

* Special event campgrounds do not require plan review and preinspections.
**Based on changes in ATCP 78, recreational and educational camp establishments are now licensed by the level
of complexity and presence of hospitality features, as defined in ATCP 78.



2.

The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees for swimming pools as defined in Section ATCP

76.03, Wisconsin Administrative Code shall be as follows:

Simple: Seasonal

Simple: Seasonal w/ Features $826 $413
Simple: Year Round $899 $450
Simple: Year Round w/ Features $1,032 $516
Moderate: Seasonal $857 $429
Moderate: Seasonal w/ Features $971 $486
Moderate: Year Round $1,071 $536
Moderate: Year Round w/ Features $1,213 S607
Complex: Seasonal $1,015 $508
Complex: Seasonal w/ Features $1,136 $568
Complex: Seasonal w/ 3 or More Features $1,287 $644
Complex: Year Round $1,269 $635
Complex: Year Round w/ Features $1,419 $710
Complex: Year Round w/ 3 or More Features $1,609 $805

**Based on changes in ATCP 76, water recreation establishments are now licensed by the level of complexity and
presence of applicable features, as defined in ATCP 76.

3.

9.

Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not
paid prior to the expiration of the permit, as provided for in section 3-0.0608.1.

Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall
be subject to a penalty fee of $36 shall be required, as provided for in section 3-0.060B.2.

Operating Without a License Fee: Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject
to a double license fee, as provided for in section 3-0.060B.3.

Reinspection Fee: A fee of $125 shall be required, as provided for in section 3-0.060D.

The total preinspection fee for issuing permits within the same establishment under the operation of the
same person shall be determined by using the largest pre-inspection fee and assessing 75% of the
preinspection fee of any additional permit.

Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year.

Fees become effective January 1%, 2025.

Adopted by Board of Health on August 28, 2024
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