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August 25, 2021 
 
Adopting fees for Manufactured Home Communities. 
 

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 101.935(2)(e) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau 
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve 
public health; and 

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards shall take such measures to 
provide an environment in which individuals can be healthy; and 

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a 
regulation entitled "Manufactured Home Community Regulation"; and 

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services; and 
WHEREAS Section 4-0.060A of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for 

the permits for these facilities; 
 

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be 
required annually for the permits of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be 
reviewed periodically by the Board of Health for adjustments as needed. All fees shall be payable to the Eau 
Claire City-County Health Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being 
issued by the City Clerk's office. 
 

1. Permit Fee and Preinspection Fee. The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees for manufactured 
home communities as defined in Section SPS 326.10, Wisconsin Administrative Code are as follows: 

 

Mobile Home Parks 
Health 

Department Fee 
Preinspection 

Fee DSPS State Fee 
   1-20 sites $642 $321 $46.25 
   21-50 sites $907 $454 $83.25 
   51-100 units $1,127 $564 $129.50 
   101-175 units $1,418 $709 $166.50 
   >175 sites $1,508 $754 $185.00 

 
2. Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not 

paid prior to the expiration of the permit, as provided for in section 4-0.060B.1. 
 

3. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall 
be subject to a penalty fee of $36 shall be required, as provided for in section 4-0.060B.2. 

 
4. Reinspection Fee: $125 as provided for in section 4-0.060D of the Board of Health Manufactured Home 

Community Regulation. 
 

 



5. The total preinspection fee for issuing permits within the same establishment under the operation of 
the same person shall be determined by using the largest pre-inspection fee and assessing 75% of the 
preinspection fee of any additional permit. 

 
6. Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year. 

 
7. Fees become effective January 1st, 2022. 

 
Adopted by Board of Health on August 25, 2021 
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