Eau Claire City-County Board of Health
Resolution 16-07
November 9, 2016

Adopting fees for Restaurants and Mobile Food Facilities.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 97.41(1m) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve
public health; and \

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards take such measures as shall
be effectual for the preservation of the public health; and

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a
regulation entitled "Food Establishment Regulation"; and

WHEREAS Section Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services;
and

WHEREAS Section 1-0.060 of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for the
permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be
required annually for the permits and as specified for reinspections, preinspections, plan reviews, and late fees
of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be reviewed periodically by the
Board of Health for adjustments as needed. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire City-County Health
Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by the City Clerk's
office.

1. Restaurant Permit Fee, Plan Review Fee, and Preinspection Fee: The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated
fees for restaurants, beverage establishments, temporary restaurants, as well as plan review and preinspection
fees for new and change of operator are as follows:

High Complexity: <$100,000 sales ©$1,094 $547 $547
Moderate Complexity: <$100,000 sales $668 $334 $334
Low Complexity: <$100,000 sales 5466 $233 $233
High Complexity: $100,000 - $499,999 $1,458 $729 $729
Moderate Complexity: $100,000 - $499,999 $891 5446 S446
Low Complexity: $100,000 - $499,999 $621 $311 $311
High Complexity: > $500,000 . $1,823 $911 $911
Moderate Complexity: > $500,000 $1,114 $557 §557
Low Complexity: > $500,000 $776 5388 $388
Pre-Packaged $284 $142 $142
Independent Food Prep/Service (Addt'l) $200 - .
Temp Restaurants/Mobile Food License $200

*Certified financial information shall be used to place a permit in a different sales category. In the absence of
certified financial information provided by the permit-holder, the department shall set the permit category of an
unlimited restaurant as Unlimited Restaurant: >$500,000 Annual Sales.




2. Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.060B.1, whenever
the annual fee for renewal is not paid prior to the expiration of the permit.

3. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall be
subject to a penalty fee of $25 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.060 B.2.

4. Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject to a double license fee, as provided
for in section 1-0.060B.3.

5. Operators found to be operating without a certified food manager, as required by the Wisconsin Food Code,
will be subject to a fee equal to that of the reinspection fee as provided for in section 1-0.060B.4.

6. Inspection Fee, as provided for in section 1-0.060C, shall be assessed as follows:
Processing potentially hazardous foods: 560

7. Reinspection Fees: A fee of $75 shall be required, as provided for in section 1-0.040D.
8. Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year.
9. Fees become effective on January 1%, 2017.

Adopted by Board of Health on November 9“‘, 2016
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