Eau Claire City-County Health Department
Resolution 16-06
August 24, 2016

Adopting fees for Manufactured Home Communities.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 101.935(2)(e) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve
public health; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specificaily states that such boards shall take such measures to
provide an environment in which individuals can be healthy; and

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a
regulation entitled "Manufactured Home Community Regulation"; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services; and

WHEREAS Section 4-0.040A of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for
the permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be
required annually for the permits of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be
reviewed periodically by the Board of Health for adjustments as needed. These fees will not be required where a
township or municipal regulation provides for a permit and fee and also provides for meeting the minimum
standards as required by state regulations. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire City-County Health
Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by the City Clerk's
office.

1. Permit Fee and Preinspection Fee. The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees for manufactured
home communities as defined in Section SPS 395.03, Wisconsin Administrative Code are as follows:

Mobile Ho wimen PS State Ee
1-20 sites 5616 $308 $46.25
21-50 sites $844 $422 $83.25
51-100 units $1,013 $507 $129.50
101-175 units 51,269 $635 $166.50
>175 sites $1,338 $669 $185.00

2. Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not
paid prior to the expiration of the permit, as provided for in section 4-0.040B.1.

3. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall
be subject to a penalty fee of $25 shall be required, as provided for in section 4-0.040 B.2.

4. Reinspection Fee: $75 as provided for in section 4-0.040D. of the Board of Health Manufactured Home
Community Regulation.




