Eau Claire City-County Board of Health
Resolution 16-04
August 24, 2016

Adopting fees for Bed & Breakfast Establishments, Motels-Hotels, and Tourist Rooming Houses.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 97.615(2)(am) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and improve
public health; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards take such measures as shall
be effectual for the preservation of the public health; and ,

WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a
regulation entitled "Hotel/Motel, Bed and Breakfast Regulation.”

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services; and

WHEREAS Section 2-0.040A of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for
the permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be
required annually for the permits of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation.

Such fees shall be reviewed periodically by the Board of Health for adjustments as needed. All fees shall be
payable to the Eau Claire City-County Health Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health
Department permits being issued by the City Clerk's office.

1. Permit Fee and Preinspection Fee: The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees for bed &
breakfast establishments, hotels, motels, and tourist rooming houses as defined in the Board of Health
"Hotel/Motel, Bed and Breakfast Regulation” are as follows:

odging Establishments . - ,\ !
Tourist Rooming House $237

Hotel/Motel: 5-30 units $307 $154
Hotel/Motel: 31-99 units $490 $245
Hotel/Motel: >100 units $665 $333
Bed & Breakfast $328 $164

2. Late Fee: An additional fee of $100 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not paid
prior to the expiration of the permit, as provided for in section 2-0.040C.1.

3. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall
be subject to a penalty fee of $25 shall be required, as provided for in section 2-0.040 C.2.

4. Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject to a double license fee, as
provided for in section 2-0.040C.3.

5. Operating Without a License: Operators found to be operating without a certified food manager (as
required by section 2-0.040D) shall be subject to a penalty fee equal to that of # 4 above, as provided in
section 2-0.040C.4.




